The Skyrace® Comapedrosa is a 21km race with almost 2300m of positive gain, scores for the Skyrunner® World Series and Skyrunner® National Series Spain-Andorra.

The first section of the race gets through a paved road that reaches a very steep trail that runs through a wooded area, from this point the runners will find a high-altitude ridge with scarce vegetation, until reaching the Pic de les Fonts (2748 m). At this point they will descend to the Pla de l’Estany where we find a little hut. This is a lost valley amid the majestic Andorran mountains, from this point begins a beautiful climb, a true vertical wall over 1000 m of positive gain in about 2 km away without marked trail that will take us to the summit of Comapedrosa (2.942 m). The descent is for the traditional route through the Estany Negre and the Comapedrosa hut, until reaching back Arinsal.

  • Track
  • Outline
  • Information
  • Location

21 kms

Elevation gain
2.235 m+

Start and finish point
Arinsal (1.550 m)

Highest point
Cim del Comapedrosa (2.942 m)